MUSC KidneyTransplant Program

musc transplant center

The MUSC Transplant Team

The kidney transplant team is the strength of our program and encompasses all of the specialists involved in treating and caring for patients.  These individuals collaborate to ensure each patient receives the care and information necessary for a successful outcome.  The transplant coordinator is the main point of contact and he or she will be completely familiar with each patient’s needs.

Transplant team members include:

Prabhakar Baliga, M.D.  
Charles Bratton, M.D. 
Kenneth Chavin, M.D.   
Angello Lin, M.D.  
John McGillicuddy, M.D. 
Satish Nadig, M.D., Ph.D. 
Maria "Nieva" Salazar, M.D.
Titte (Srini) Srinivas, M.D.

Primary Physicians:
Sarat Kuppachi, M.D.
David Ploth, M.D.

To contact the MUSC kidney transplant program, please call 843-792-4177.


© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425