Dr. Kalhorn neurosurgeon

spine center

Spine Center Team

The Spine Center team takes a collaborative approach to ensure patients receive the best care and have the best possible outcomes.

Our team includes specialists in:

Spine Center Physician team members:

Bruce M. Frankel, M.D.
Stephen P. Kalhorn, M.D.
Sunil J. Patel, M.D.
Alejandro M. Spiotta, M.D.
Istvan Takacs, M.D.
Raymond D. Turner, M.D.
Abhay K. Varma, M.D.
William A. Vandergrift III, M.D.

Neurointerventional Radiology
Walter S. Bartynski, M.D.

Eric Belin, M.D.
John A. Glaser, M.D.
Barton L. Sachs, M.D., MBA, CPE

Pain Management Specialist:
Ryan H. Nobles, M.D.
Arthur Richard Smith, M.D.  

Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation:
Emily Darr, M.D.
Bryan T. Kumiga, D.O.

Neurophysiology Diagnosis and Treatment:
Jonathan C. Edwards, M.D.

Additional clinical staff:
Gayle Wadford, RN  - Spine Center Program Manager
Lisa Arent, RN
Maggie Brothers, ANP
Sarah Denham, ANP
Carly Freilich McDonald, PA-C
Megan Fulton, PA
Holly Gardner, NP
Christa Lizzi, RN
Patricia Mathias, PA-C
Request an Appointment

© Medical University of South Carolina | 171 Ashley Avenue, Charleston, SC 29425